Pregnancy Style & Finding My Place.

Bloglovin

 

Ahh that wonderful stage of pregnancy where my old clothes are too tight and maternity clothes are still a little large.

This is no disaster it just gives me an excuse to convince my other half that I do need that new top in topshop!

IMG_9941

 

I just love the shape of this top it seems to work perfectly with my growing bump without hugging which is ideal for comfort.  I am not sure how long I will be able to wear it before it turns into a crop top with it being on the short side anyway, but for now I can team it up with a little black vest top underneath.

Crochet Trim Bardot  Click here for top details.

I cannot quite believe that I am 21 weeks already I do feel as if the weeks are slipping by. This is not my first pregnancy so I think I am less challenged with the constant worry and the fear of the unknown is something of the past now.

Worry is still there as I am sure it will be for the duration of my pregnancy and beyond but it is easily settled this time round, plus I am distracted by my very active little toddler.

Here I am wearing an over sized denim shirt which is a timeless essential for any wardrobe and perfect for me to sling over this loose fit black dress (primark)

I am all for that effortless look the ‘I’ve just thrown something together in a hurry’ kind of vibe, even though we all know I have possibly spent a good part of my morning swimming in clothes in search for that look.

The basket was a bargain purchase from my trip to Paris and I bloody love it. I feel like I am just about to step onto a French market every time I wear it. The reality is the basket is full of Francis related stuff and toddler snacks, not quite the baguette and market finds I had in mind  – but at least in my head I am that carefree market loving french lady.

 

IMG_0121

 

While the excitement of pregnancy still feels new and my time is divided between mothering my little boy and imagining the new baby, I feel more me than I ever did before as if the whole soul searching thing was a bridge separating two different life’s.

Complete – I feel complete.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

0

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

