Is My Heart Big Enough For Two.

It is impossible to imagine my life with another little one. Another person to love completely another clammy little hand to hold, a new little person to get to know.

How can I love another as much as I do the first? Will I have a favorite or will it all make sense the moment my baby is laying in my arms.

I ask myself these questions and think it over carefully, uncertainty is looming and I can’t quite get it together.

Looking at my three year old who has a wonderful way with words he tells me with the biggest smile that it will all be ok because the baby is stinky. Well there is some truth in that I am sure but I think he missed the point, the thing that I can’t get my head around is my heart is it big enough for two?

The pregnancy progresses and this baby grows each day I feel a little flutter and remember it all over again but it’s different somehow – I’ve been here before.

Gentle little movements happen more and more each day and with each tiny movement I feel closer to this baby, I wonder what they will look like and how they will be.

Two little Β shadows will follow me very soon and two little hands I will hold, two tiny people to share my life with and watch as their own lives unfold.

Our hearts shall beat as one.

 

 

8 thoughts on “Is My Heart Big Enough For Two.

  1. I can’t imagine having two but I think it will be hard but awesome πŸ™‚ I asked myself the same question if we ever decided to have another baby will I love it the same? More? Less?

  2. I thought exactly the same thing too when I was pregnant with my son.. How can I love another little person as much as the one I already have but you just do it’s crazy..
    Hope your pregnancy is going well 😊 Xx

  3. Ohh I absolutely felt this way. It was so bittersweet on the day I went into labour with my 2nd – I had a whole day to think about it so I got really emotional and sad that my little boy was all grown up, and I was so afraid I wouldn’t be able to pull off the whole thing with two kids. But my 2nd was born and I absolutely fell in love – there certainly was enough room in my heart! πŸ™‚ All the best with the rest of your pregnancy..

    1. That’s so great to hear and I bet it is so special and of course a little hectic at times πŸ™‚

      I am excited, emotional and scared all at once πŸ˜‚

      Thank you for stopping by and having a read πŸ™‚ xx

Leave a Reply

