Tis the season to wear tartan’

Yup that’s right it’s that time of year for wearing tartan. I am a huge fan of this print, and haven’t just stopped at one item.

I am not sure if the festive season is finally pushing me towards seasonal traditions or if I just like the comfort of familiarity, but this print is my favorite for this time of year.

My school teacher used to wear a tartan pencil skirt with black shiny courts, at the time I questioned her brave fashion statement but my younger self was clearly unaware of the classic staple that seems to appear in high street shops every winter.

outfit of the day

Leave a Reply

