When in doubt … Bake

A weekend full of baking – a clear indication that things are a little miserable at the moment.
When ever I feel slightly doubtful about life and it’s peculiar ways I tend to release unwanted negativity into baking – strange I know!
So this weekend I have made enough different types of bread to feed a small army, some breakfast delights (because we all know breakfast is the best meal of the day) and a 4 layer marble cake for my dear friends birthday.
My poor kitchen looks like a war zone with batter splatters and dried up dough, prime evidence of a not so happy me.
But with Monday offering exciting times and visitors from my favourite girls I can’t complain, no more frantic kneading and angry cake making … For now 😉

20140303-092414.jpg

20140303-092423.jpg

20140303-092437.jpg

Leave a Reply

