Festive treats

I intended to make dark chocolate Christmas spiced truffles today but realised I didn’t have any double cream! Instead I decided to make chocolate avalanche inspired by a recipe I found online.
To make these I used 300g of quality dark chocolate which I melted – once smooth I added 3 x crunchie bars crushed up after stirring the crunchie pieces in I added lightly toasted pecans and unsalted pistachios and finally a pinch of sea salt put the mixture into a lined baking tray and keep in the fridge for 2 hours until set.
I cut mine into pieces and had every intention on putting them into pretty festive boxes to give to friends for Christmas …. But I ate most of them
Looks like tomorrow is another bake day today was just a tester!

20131217-231727.jpg

2 thoughts on “Festive treats

Leave a Reply

