Halloween

My mother always made every celebration a big event she was effortless in her planning but the outcome would always highlight her attention to detail.
Halloween was no different it was my favourite time of year, making decorations out of orange tinted card, baking cookies and dressing up as something cute (we didn’t do scary) as a family we all got together and embraced this time making the most of being together away from the usual hustle and bustle that life brings.
This year I missed out on the usual celebrations because I live far away now but I decided to make our day special. Being a mother now has made me appreciate my own mothers dedication and continuous efforts she gives to being such a good mum, I hope some day my children will look back and feel the same way I do because then I will know I did a good job!

We had a lovely Halloween –

20131101-094236.jpg

20131101-094245.jpg

20131101-094259.jpg

20131101-094322.jpg

20131101-094341.jpg

Leave a Reply

