A house that smelt of cake

The smell of cinnamon and fresh bakes fills the rooms in my new home, a sure sign that I have finally settled here a smell that gently wafts reminding me of comfort and normality.

In recent weeks I have been a shadow of my usual happy self, disguised by tatty joggers baggy t-shirts and a questionable hair do!
The stress of the move and juggling everyday life slowly crept up but today I finished the last of the unpacking which meant I could enjoy the house, get baking again and do something about the rather unflattering look I had adopted over the past few weeks.

I feel me again!

20131028-185349.jpg

20131028-185424.jpg

20131028-185448.jpg

Leave a Reply

