A peaceful Saturday night

My baby’s routine is not a set one and often he stays up with me I tend to follow his lead. Tonight he surprised me with his early sleep, I felt lost without him in my arms at this time, it was even rather strange to be able to eat with both hands and give my voice a break from the high pitched baby friendly tone I have adopted.
I sit still and soak up the peace just for a moment and take advantage of it by reading one of my favourites belle de jour a perfect night in indeed …

20130615-220032.jpg

4 thoughts on “A peaceful Saturday night

Leave a Reply

